Government General Degree College, Chapra

Affiliated to the University of Kalyani

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

(About the IQAC)

The IQAC is functional in planning and implementation of the infrastructural and the academic advancement of the College within the ambits of UGC guidelines. It encourages teachers to improve their performances in both curricular and extra-curricular areas. The IQAC was established in April 2020. It has external members in the form of representatives from the Government, the University, the Industry and the Society.

Members of Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Dr. Subhasis Panda Principal
Sri Sudipta Das, Assistant Professor of Physics
Teachers’ Representatives
Dr. Asim Kumar Das Asst. Prof. & HOD, Dept. of Mathematics
Sri Sunayan Mukherjee Assit. Prof., Dept. of English
Sri Aninda Chakraborty Asst. Prof., Dept. of Mathematics
Dr. Pankaj Biswas Asst. Prof., Dept. of Bengali
Dr. Latif Uddin Asst. Prof., Dept. of Bengali.
Sri Krishna Gopal Mohanto Asst. Prof., Dept. of Political Science
Sri Ajoy Ghosh Asst. Prof., Dept. of History
Smt. Kajal Pradhan Asst. Prof., Dept. of Sociology
Representative from Teachers’ Council
Sri Rudra Sekhar Basu Teachers’ Council Secretary &
Asst. Prof., Dept. of Political Science
Representative from Alumni
Smt. Rinku Mallik
Students’ Representative
Ms. Sabifa Khatun 2nd SEM Student of Political Science Hons
Govt. Representative
Representative from Industry
Mr. Amaresh Roy Director, Data Engineering Capability Leader, Adidas India Tech Hub
Representative from Local Society
Ramprasad Mukherjee A Retired Teacher, Chapra
Representative from Senior Administrative Officers
Sri Saral Kumar Paira Advocate, LL.B, Alipore Judge’s Court & Criminal Court, Kolkata-27.
Dr. Prabir Kumar Das Ex-Member Secretary, West Bengal Higher Education Council & Ex-Registrar, WBUT.
Prof (Dr.) Subir Dasgupta Professor & Head, Post-Graduate Dept. of Zoology & IQAC Co-ordinator, Maulana Azad College, Kolkata.
Dr. Partha Roy Associate Professor & Head, Dept of Botany, Maulana Azad College Kolkata and Former Secretary, West Bengal Borad of Secondary Education.